Thank You!!!

Thank youToday marked another major milestone for “Just A Thought Devotionals.”

At some point during the past 24 hours we passed 150,000 total views. Granted, in the world of Internet blogging that is a very small number. But in my world it is huge. Over 5 years ago God asked me to leave “professional” ministry to pursue secular employment. At the time I wondered if God had lost His mind. I never imagined that by moving me away from the pulpit He was actually granting me a larger audience. Amazing… and incredibly humbling.

At any rate, I just wanted to say “thank you” for all your gracious support and encouragement during the past 5 years. Wanted to give up and quit on many occasions. So glad tonight that God gave me the strength and grace to persevere. In many of those instances my target audience was the one that provided me with the strength and encouragement to keep going. Not sure what tomorrow holds but I am convinced that as long as we continue to partner together (your prayers and your “shares”) there is no limit to what we can accomplish. Take care.

In case you are curious here are the hard numbers so far:

  • 548 total posts
  • 150, 269 views
  • 125 following on WordPress
  • 652 following on Facebook
  • 5000 “friends” on Facebook
  • 2,870 members on the Facebook community page
  • Recently launched a Spanish version of Just A Thought
  • If you want to see the global stats, just click the photo below.
Reaching the World

Reaching the World