Tomorrow I’ll Be Glad

DifficultToday is one of those days in which I can barely put one foot in front of the other. I’m tired today. Real tired. Working full-time and going to school full-time is really leaving me with no time. Things like sleep and hobbies have become a luxury I just can’t afford right now. But I guess it’s all just part of the cost that comes from chasing your dreams.

In my younger years I would have just quit, given in and given up. I would have most certainly opted for the path of least resistance. The words perseverance, determination, and endurance didn’t appear on the pages of my dictionary. But that was yesterday. In this current season I find myself guided and carried by a faithful God, One who not only grants the dream but also graciously provides the wherewithal to pursue it. He is my strength when I am weak. He is my courage when I feel afraid. He is my peace when I begin to worry.  At every point along the way He continues to prove Himself faithful. Yes, “today” is hard. But come “tomorrow” I will be glad I kept moving forward… even if it was only one step at a time. God is going to get me there.