He Is Able

HopelessI’ll be entirely honest with you. Sometimes I make the mistake of minimizing God and maximizing my problems. Life gets tough. Life gets difficult and increasingly more demanding. Disappointment. Disease. Disaster. Debt. Doubt. Discouragement. Disappointment. Death. Circumstances and situations beyond my control momentarily blind me to His greatness and glory. I take my eyes off of Him and allow the struggle to become front and center. The result? I lose perspective. I lose focus. And in the end I start to lose hope.  But it’s in those very moments that I am reminded of a few unchanging truths. His power knows no limits. His mercy knows no bounds. His grace is sufficient and His love cannot be exhausted. No matter my need He is able. He is capable. And He is committed to causing all things to work together for the good in the lives of His children. Take heart today, my friend. The crossroads of “discouraged” and “hopeless” is only a point in the journey. It’s not your final destination. God will get you through this season. He will get you beyond this current situation. He is able.

“Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory…” ~ Ephesians 3:20-21