Be The One…

Feeling GoodThe Bible tells a story of 10 lepers who were miraculously healed by Christ. Sadly, only one of those ten returned to give Him thanks. The other nine who had been recipients of His grace and power? From all appearances they just went on about their daily lives. The real tragedy is that their response is not all that uncommon. Hardly a one of us hasn’t struggled with a lack of gratitude at times.

In today’s blog I want to do something a little different. I want to give you a chance to “sound off.” I want to give you a chance to “shout it from the mountain top.” I want to hear your story. In the comments section below (“Leave A Reply”) share with all of us something for which you are grateful. It doesn’t have to be miraculous. In fact, in your mind it might border on the edge of mundane. None of that matters. What matters is your heart and the attitude you convey. Besides, they say that gratitude is contagious. And speaking for myself, I need to hear some good news. So, have at it. Take a few minutes and post your reply. Don’t be like the nine who went on about their business. Be the one and let us know what moves you to gratitude…