10 Inspirational Movie Quotes

Most of you know I’m a movie buff. Now granted, I will admit that I am pretty limited in terms of genre (that will become obvious to you) but if I like something… I REALLY like it!!! So. I wanted to put together a list of some of my favorite quotes. I’m not saying that the movie itself is very good or that the quote I posted is the best one in that particular movie. But for me, these particular quotes have carried me through many a difficult season. In one way or another they challenge me, encourage me, and inspire me to be a better person. At any rate… Since I took the time to compile it I thought I would share it with you. Hope it’s a help. Feel free to add some of your own at the bottom of the blog…

10 Inspirational Movie Quotes (in no particular order):

10.

"Whatever comes our way, whatever battle we have raging inside us, we always have a choice. My friend Harry taught me that. He chose to be the best of himself. It's the choices that make us who we are, and we can always choose to do what's right." ~ from the movie "Spider-man 3"

“Whatever comes our way, whatever battle we have raging inside us, we always have a choice. My friend Harry taught me that. He chose to be the best of himself. It’s the choices that make us who we are, and we can always choose to do what’s right.”

9.

"But if we win, on our budget, with this team... we'll have changed the game. And that's what I want. I want it to mean something."

“But if we win, on our budget, with this team… we’ll have changed the game. And that’s what I want. I want it to mean something.”

8.

"Now I may not have much, but I have more determination than any man you're ever likely to meet."

“Now I may not have much, but I have more determination than any man you’re ever likely to meet.”

7.

"The people who are trying to make this world worse are not taking a day off. How can I? Light up the darkness."

“The people who are trying to make this world worse are not taking a day off. How can I? Light up the darkness.”

6.

"What we do in life echoes in eternity."

“What we do in life echoes in eternity.”

5.

"It's not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me."

“It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me.”

4.

"You're capable of more than you know..."

“You’re capable of more than you know…”

3.

"What man is a man who does not make the world better."

“What man is a man who does not make the world better.”

2.

"Put aside the ranger. Become who you were born to be."

“Put aside the ranger. Become who you were born to be.”

1.

"You can settle for a less-than-ordinary life. Or do you feel like you were meant for something better? Something special?...Now, your father was captain of a starship for 12 minutes. He saved 800 lives, including your mother's. And yours. I dare you to do better."

“You can settle for a less-than-ordinary life. Or do you feel like you were meant for something better? Something special?…Now, your father was captain of a starship for 12 minutes. He saved 800 lives, including your mother’s. And yours. I dare you to do better.”