Thank You, Katy Perry

Those of you who have followed this blog for some time know that my son has autism. Over the years I have been asked many times to explain what that means. To be perfectly honest, it’s not very easy. I’ve done my best but it’s something that is hard to fully comprehend unless you’ve actually lived it.

At any rate, earlier today a friend of mine shared this video on my Facebook page. For me it’s the perfect combination of two subjects that mean much to me… autism and Katy Perry (see my earlier blog from this year, “http://justathoughtdevotionals.com/2012/07/01/katy-perry-firework-and-my-own-unresolved-teenage-insecurities/“). The short video it’s absolutely priceless. It should help you better understand autism and also give you a glimpse into the power of positive influence. One word of advice… stay with it until the end. You won’t regret it.