All For Him

Ephesians 3:20, “Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us,”

I’ll be honest with you. It’s already been far beyond anything I ever imagined. From day one my desire has been very simple. I wanted to see God glorified. And I wanted to see His people edified. Period. I honestly have no personal agenda. In fact, that’s the main reason I write this blog anonymously. Wasn’t concerned about the spotlight. Didn’t care for the attention. I wanted the entire focus to be both wholly and solely on the Lord. It comes from Him. It’s for Him. All for Him.

I can’t believe that it has already been a year. But its true. Started this blog in November of last year. In the past 12 months I have been simply amazed at all that God has done with this devotional page. Just in case you’re curious, here are some of the numbers from the past year… 321 total notes published. Last month had over 6,200 total views. All told since we first started this journey? Just a little over 46,000 views. Now, I know that in the real world of internet blogging those numbers are nothing. But I am truly humbled when I think that God would take these devotionals and use them in such a manner. The largest church I ever pastored was maybe 150 people on a really good Sunday. Now? Through this blog site God has given me the opportunity to “speak” to almost 2,000 people a week. I never imagined that God would give me my largest audience after I left the pulpit.

The thing that I have truly appreciated the most during this past year has been the personal interaction with so many of you. We have shared thoughts. We have shared prayer requests. We have shared our trials, tears, and testimonies. I have been truly humbled to be a part of your life during these past 12 months. My greatest joy and blessing has been the privilege of getting to meet so many new brothers and sisters in the Lord. I will never speak with most of you face-to-face this side of eternity but I am already looking forward to our eternity together.

In closing, the time has come for me to step back for a while. Recent events in my life are demanding more of both my time and energy. Accordingly, I simply have to prioritize the use of my time based on faith, family, and friends. For now that means the blog will be shelved until at least after the holiday season. In my flesh I want to keep writing. The blog has been growing rapidly these past 3 months. In the natural now is not the time to stop. But God has spoken to me. It’s time to “lay down the sword” and focus on my wife and my children. I imagine the break will do me good. To be honest, writing has become increasingly difficult. I feel repetitive and redundant. Honestly? I would be forcing things if I continued forward. So, I will do the only thing I know to do. I will obey His voice. I will set it aside for now. If He wants me to pick it back up after the New Year, that is His choice. My life is His. I am His. All for Him.

In the interim I will renew the annual fee to keep the blog site open. You can access all of the devotionals through either the archives tab or by browsing through the individual topics tabs. I will also repost notes on the Facebook page for those of you who are a part of that medium. As always, none of the notes are copyrighted. Use them as you feel led. My sole desire is to see God glorified and His people edified. Until such a time as our paths cross again… take care and God bless.